O Give Thanks Unto The Lord!

 O Give thanks unto the Lord;
for he is good:
because his mercy endureth for ever.

bible – psalms 118:1 – king david 

Here’s a Quick Page I have done of my three children on Thanksgiving in 1992. We were having Thanksgiving dinner at my Grandma’s house. It didn’t matter how big of a house that Grandma & Grandpa Savage had it was always filled with Love and people. I remember all the smells of dinner cooking, the sound of all the voices and laughter that filled the air. I really miss those times a lot and my Grandma and Grandpa, but am thankful for all the times we had together.

thanksgiving_1992_brandy_ryan_tj3

I used a QP, for my photo, created by LindaJD. Linda used the “Holiday Traditions” kit at DigitalArts Cafe to make the QP. You can find Linda’s creations here.

2 Responses

  1. I love this layout. It is beautiful and makes a lovely memory keeper. Great work!!
    I know what you mean about your grandparents..mine too have left me with such wonderful memories.
    You know what they say “We never really die if we stay in someones heart”..its so true!

  2. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and I must say yours is a true gem, love this layout you made, big hugs and Happy thanksgiving to you and your family, hugs, Karen

Leave a Reply

