My Genealogy Book

I wanted this blog as a diary for my scrapbooking but am so scatter brained that I can’t remember to post everything like I wanted to. Maybe one day I will get caught up. I still have more blinkies that I’ve collected to put on here and am still not happy with my site. I start working on it and then remember something else I was suppose to do or get disgusted because I can’t do something right so I go to something else.

I have finally got done the first three pages of my genealogy book that I have been wanting to do for so long. I’m just not good at putting these layouts together and want them to be something that I am absolutely happy with before I use them in my book. So these three pages I am very happy with. I will share two of them here but one of them has to much personal info on it so I choose not to download it on my blog. But I think it turned out great.

This is the first page of my Dad’s tribute. It was done with a Scrapbook kit called “My Dad” by Ashalee Wall of Ashaleeandsweet.com.

This is the second page of Dad’s tribute. It was done by the same Scrapbook kit “My Dad” by Ashalee Wall of Ashaleeandsweet.com but I added a frame, ribbon and flowers from the DAC Collab Team and staples by Lynn Griffin.

Leave a Reply

